Eight Extraordinary Meridians

Governor Vessel Meridian and Conception Vessel Meridian are considered as special meridians, as they have independent acupuncture points that are not on any of the twelve standard meridians. The remaining six extraordinary meridians do not have a long series of specific acupuncture points. Each of them has one specific principal acupuncture point on its short meridian.

Governor Vessel (GV)
Conception Vessel (CV)
Flush Vessel (FV)
Belt Vessel (BV)
Yin Heel Vessel (Yin HV)
Yang Heel Vessel (Yang HV)
Yin Link Vessel (Yin LV)
Yang Link Vessel (Yang LV)
What is Acupuncture?
Weight Loss